The NVHD office and WIC office are currently closed to the public and walk-ins. Please call 203-881-3255 x0 to make an appointment.

For information regarding coronavirus COVID-19, visit or call 2-1-1.

For information regarding Phase 1 Reopening, visit

Board of Directors

The Naugatuck Valley Health District is governed by a Board of Directors. Representatives are appointed for three year terms by our member municipalities according to a formula set forth in the Connecticut General Statutes. Board members may serve consecutive terms. Our Board generously volunteer their time, knowledge and experience to assure the health and safety of all our residents.

Board of Directors

Rosalie Averill, Chairman
Edith Sletner, Vice Chairman
Thomas Clifford, Executive Committee Chair
Jessica Stelmaszek, Secretary/Treasurer (Ex-Officio)

Kenneth Ward, MD, Medical Director
Frederick Stanek, Esquire, Legal Consultant


Thomas Clifford III, Vacancy

Beacon Falls



Camille Kurtyka, Linda Casini


Mary Connolly, Edith Sletner, Adam Bronko, Vacancy


Rosalie Averill, Jennifer Behuniak


Jean Jones, John Zikaras, Edward Kisluk, Barbara Lombardi, Justin Rompre