Fight the Flu! Get your flu shot! Click here for NVHD’s public flu clinic schedule or call 203-881-3255 to schedule an appointment.

Board of Directors

The Naugatuck Valley Health District is governed by a Board of Directors. Representatives are appointed for three year terms by our member municipalities according to a formula set forth in the Connecticut General Statutes. Board members may serve consecutive terms. Our Board generously volunteer their time, knowledge and experience to assure the health and safety of all our residents.

Board of Directors

Rosalie Averill, Chairman
Edith Sletner, Vice Chairman
Thomas Clifford, Executive Committee Chair
Jessica Stelmaszek, Secretary/Treasurer (Ex-Officio)

Kenneth Ward, MD, Medical Director
Frederick Stanek, Esquire, Legal Consultant


Thomas Clifford III, Michael Marganski


Lisa Brailey, Camille Kurtyka


Rosalie Averill, Jennifer Behuniak

Beacon Falls

Susan Mis


Mary Connolly, Edith Sletner, Adam Bronko


Jean Jones, John Zikaras, Edward Kisluk, Barbara Lombardi, Justin Rompre