Municipal Partners

Our key partners are the six communities that we serve including Ansonia, Beacon Falls, Derby, Naugatuck, Seymour and Shelton. The Naugatuck Valley Health District is committed to providing quality public health services that meet the needs of our member municipalities. We work closely with town officials and school districts to provide a safe and healthy environment for all our residents.

The City of Ansonia
The Town of Beacon Falls
The City of Derby
The Borough of Naugatuck
The Town of Seymour
The City of Shelton

The Naugatuck Valley Health District has a mutual working relationship with state, regional and local governmental agencies. A special relationship exists between the health district and the State Department of Public Health and the federal Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

We also partner with a wide range of health and human service agencies. These partnerships provide mutual support, knowledge and resources that are essential to achieving optimal health for all our residents. Many of our partner agencies belong to one of two vital local networks: the Valley Council for Health and Human Services and the Naugatuck Social Service Network.  Click here for more on NVHD’s partners.