ATTENTION: NEW HOURS BEGINNING JUNE 27th. Monday – Thursday 8:00AM – 4:00P and Friday 8:00AM-1:00PM.

NVHD is offering pediatric COVID-19 booster vaccines during our clinic hours, by appointment only. Call 203-881-3255 x 108.

Staff

The Naugatuck Valley Health District has a professional and experienced staff dedicated to promoting optimal health and a healthy environment. You can reach NVHD staff at 203-881-3255 and WIC staff at 203-888-1271.

Director of Health

Jessica Kristy, MPH
Director of Health
E: jkristy@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x 103

Administration

Lisa McEachern
Business Manager
E: lmceachern@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x 106

Judith Waleski
Administrative Assistant
E: jwaleski@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x 100

Rose Carey
Administrative Assistant
E: rcarey@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x 101

Environmental Health Services

Melanie Dokla, BS, RS
Assistant Director of Environmental Health Services
E: mdokla@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x 105

Rich Jackson, RS, CSS
Head Sanitarian
E: rjackson@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x 115

Rita Fazzino, RS
Housing Code Enforcement Officer
Registered Sanitarian
E: rfazzino@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x 114

Aaron Lukse, MS
Sanitarian
E: alukse@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x 113

John Mucha, BS
Sanitarian
E: jmucha@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x 112

Nicolette Arrotti, BS
Sanitarian
E: narrotti@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x 124

*NVHD may also contract with part time licensed sanitarians for inspections performed after-hours or on weekends.

Community Health Services

Carissa Caserta, MPH
Assistant Director of Community Health Services
E: ccaserta@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x 104

Gabrielle Diaz, MPH, CHES
Health Educator
E: gdiaz@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x 108

Elizabeth M. Green, BS
Immunization Action Plan (IAP) Program Coordinator
E: egreen@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x 109

Kristie D’Averso, RN
Public Health Nurse
E: kdaverso@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x107

*NVHD may also contract with part time licensed medical professionals for clinic or community health programming support.

Public Health Programs

Amanda Michaud
Public Health Emergency Preparedness & Medical Reserve Corps Coordinator
E: amichaud@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x 117

Joan Lane, MPH
Public Health Specialist/Accreditation Coordinator
E: jlane@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x 111

Lisa Trupp
Surveillance & Outbreak Response Team Coordinator
Lead Contact Tracer
E: ltrupp@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x116

Paulina Cherkasov
Surveillance & Outbreak Response Team Program Specialist/Contact Tracer
E: pcherkasov@nvhd.org
P: 203-881-3255 x118

Beatriz Allen
Surveillance & Outbreak Response Team Program Specialist/Contact Tracer
E: ballen@nvhd.org

Nikki Kerr
Contact Tracer/Case Investigator
E: nkerr@nvhd.org

Women, Infants, and Children (WIC) Program

Seymour: 203-888-1271

Please call 203-888-1271 to inquire about satellite offices in: Naugatuck, Shelton and Derby